JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Name:
E-mail:
 Submit 

 Show Search 
search for      SEARCH 

by John Vaillant
 
>> buy this book
 
In the tradition of Krakauer’s Into the Wild, The Golden Spruce tells an astonishing true story of a furious man’s obsessive mission against an industrial juggernaut, the struggle of the Haida people to save their world, and the mysterious golden tree that binds them all together.

about the author
John Vaillant has written for The New Yorker, The Atlantic, National Geographic–Adventure, Outside and Men’s Journal. He lives in Vancouver with his wife (an anthropologist and a potter) and their two children.
 
featured guest




>> List of Shows


 


    Copyright 2005 Fine Print Media Services